National Book Critics Circle Awards - Finalists' Livestream Reading

Wed, March 22, 2023
7:00 PM
YouTube (streaming)

Time: March 22, 7:00pm ET
Location (streaming): YouTube
Cost: This event is free to those who register, though donations below to NBCC at checkout are welcomed.

Register Here

Each year, the National Book Critics Circle presents awards for the finest books published in English in six categories: Fiction, Nonfiction, Biography, Autobiography, Poetry, and Criticism. In addition, they award the John Leonard Prize for the best first book in any genre; the Nona Balakian Citation for Excellence in Reviewing; and the Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award and Toni Morrison Achievement Award. Beginning in 2023, they’ll award the Gregg Barrios Book in Translation Prize, for the best book of any genre translated into English and published in the United States.